A Lovely Antiqued Waterfall Vanity, Even More Beautiful In Silver

Late last year I refinished this antique waterfall vanity

My antiqued custom silver finish was the perfect match, and it received many compliments.

And then it sold.

My quest to find another brought me to this

Awesome mirror…

Even better, it came with the vanity chair

Bonus  – a chest and bed to complete the set!

Yes, I’ll admit I questioned whether it was wrong to paint it – after all, look at the detail in the crafting of these pieces

But the set would have needed some finish restoration, and I don’t do that.  And, really, I know this set could be just as beautiful with a painted finish.

Without further ado

Even though I can get an idea of where I want to go with something…

sometimes the end result is beyond what I’d imagined…

Added a swarovski crystal…

The etching on the mirror, and a separate mirror covered compartment,  so fine…

Did I mention it is in excellent condition?

Where will you find another vanity and chair like this?   It is almost one of a kind…

Know anyone interested?  It’s available for purchase.  I think I’ll do the bed and chest in CeCe Vintage White…

In the Metro Detroit area and looking for that perfect paint piece?   Stop in and check us out -  we offer custom finishes,  idea books and magazines,  and finished furniture and accessories for purchase.

Fabulous Finishes Studio

49972 Van Dyke Rd

Shelby Twp, Mi 48317

on the east side of Van Dyke, between 22 and 23 Mile

Or shop online!

Our online store covers all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market in a variety of container sizes including samplers,   rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

12 responses to “A Lovely Antiqued Waterfall Vanity, Even More Beautiful In Silver

  1. I have a vanity desk i would like to sale you. There is no damage at all to it just a little wair on the top. it has the brass handles on the 4 draws and the mirror that attaches to is is a circle. you can contact me via email and we can go from there. I am located in the state of Washington and thank you amber
    aaclement01@gmail.com

  2. Just wondering…… Is this silver leaf or paint. I redo furniture in SC and am about to do my first waterfall vanity. Yours is exquisite and I was curious about how u achieved the look. Thank you so much!
    Heather

  3. Do you sell the paint that you used on this peice? If so, can you tell me what to purchase?

    It is very beautiful and would like to do a peice for my daughter. Im in Washington, so too far to buy the dresser ;)

  4. I cannot believe you ruined such a beautiful piece by painting it this color. A waterfall deserves better than this.

    • interesting how we all have different tastes – I, personally, think this is a smashing classic finish on this style of furniture. The finish itself draws the most interest in our showroom.

  5. Do you still have the other pieces? How would someone remove this finish and return to the original look?

  6. Interested in a vanity. 734-552-2668 thanks paula

  7. Patty ~ absolutely stunning! Yep we are a loud bunch in Washington State lol. Did you use a wax after painting? What color is this? Thanks for posting this inspiring piece!

    • no wax – this was Caromal’s Reclaim mocha as the base, a blend of silver metallics over top, antiqued with caromal Toner glaze, . i wipe on poly’d the drawer fronts and top. :)

Leave a Reply

