A CeCe Michigan Pine and Cinco Bayou Moss Crackle Close And Personal…

I found these pictures on my camera disk -  an oak chest I painted for a client – first coat was   CeCe Caldwell Michigan Pine

a wonderfully natural, 100% green paint that is easy peasy to use – no sanding, stripping or priming required!

When the paint dried I brushed on elmers glue (school glue) to create a crackle

While the glue was wet, I brushed my second color over it – lightly… fight the urge to fiddle – you want to brush over the glue and then leave it alone, don’t keep brushing back into it…

Let it dry

as it dries it will crackle up

See it?

                          

You can see the paint is lightening up as well – it does this, drying  lighter, but will get more color back when you topcoat


See? Here I’m brushing on the CeCe Clear Wax , to seal the paint finish  – brush/scrub it on, and wipe off the excess

The color ends up like this -

As a side note, the Caromal Colours paints will NOT crackle like this – only the CeCe Caldwell paints.

If you missed my Crackle video where we video’d the play by play of this piece, check it out  

Our  online store carries all the CeCe products required to complete this finish, and of course if you’re local to Metro Detroit stop by and we’ll hook you right up at our retail store on Van Dyke Rd in Shelby Township.

ARE YOU READY TO GET your paint on?

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

3 responses to “A CeCe Michigan Pine and Cinco Bayou Moss Crackle Close And Personal…

  1. I love this tutorial! Elmer’s Glue, who wouldathunk it?!

  2. Pingback: A CeCe Michigan Pine and Cinco Bayou Moss Crackle Close And Personal… | Fabulously Finished | The Vintage Dames

  3. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

Leave a Reply

