Road Trip To Chicago Institute of Fine Finishes

I’m pretty excited – today I drove across Michigan with fellow artist Kathleen as my co-pilot.  We are on the west side of Chicago to attend tomorrow’s all day open house from 10:00am-8:00pm at the Chicago Instititute of Fine Finishes, a professional Decorative Finishing School owned by Kathy Carroll.   Kathy is celebrating 20 years in business and has invited the public to join the festivities filled with great food, beverages, lots of door prizes and more.  There will be a garage sale as well, offering lots of products and tools at nice discounted savings.

garagesale-main_full-thumb

I look forward to meeting up with fellow artists, seeing whats new in both products and finishes, and then bringing it all back to the Metro Detroit area.  I’ll have my Nikkon with me – hopefully I will be able to capture the days events!

One response to “Road Trip To Chicago Institute of Fine Finishes

  1. Tell Kathy hello for me! We’ve never met… but I order from them.

Leave a Reply

