Update on the Caromal Colour Master Bath…

Remember my before Masterbath post and the starting of this facelift project?   Well, I’ve come a long way –    almost there.      I still have a couple cabinet fronts that need the Caromal Color Toner applied,  then I’ll apply a topcoat – in this case, Minwax Wipe-on Poly.   And, I haven’t painted the ceiling yet.    I even silver leafed the two basket toilet paper drawers that are exposed –

DSC_6449

DSC_6463 [Desktop Resolution]

DSC_6458 [Desktop Resolution]

DSC_6453 [Desktop Resolution]and a closeup of the Caromal Colour Plaster finish –

DSC_6457 [Desktop Resolution]

Follow along on more great DIY projects by visiting Kimba’s A Soft Place to Land’s Linky Do It Yourself Day!

6 responses to “Update on the Caromal Colour Master Bath…

  1. Pingback: My Caromal Colours Happenings… « Fabulously Finished

  2. It’s beautiful! I love the new color! And what a spacious bath!

  3. Thanks guys! I am really liking the color as well – I realized what I was missing – the need for darker cabinets on that light plain tile. Even this morning my husband commented that he was unsure about the whole thing, but is really liking it now….. good thing, since it’s half his!

  4. I have a few questions-have you experimented with mixing colors to create new colors? Also what if I get bored with the caromal colors-can I then paint over it with regular paint down the road?

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

