Daily Archives: November 22, 2009

You Know It’s Sunday, The Words I Would Say…

I was on Facebook a couple weeks ago when my almost 14 year old son posted to all his ‘friends’:

really good song from a reletively new band… so ya

and with that he posted a link to a Youtube video from Sidewalk Prophets.     I had no clue who Sidewalk Prophets were, and I was curious.  You wonder what turns your kids on, what they are liking and passing on –  so I clicked on it and listened.   The message in this song moved me.  My son, sharing this with others, obviously not afraid to share a God message to all his friends and connections,  moved me too.  THIS is what I want my kids hearing in their heads –

Be strong in the Lord and,
Never give up hope,
You’re going to do great things,
I already know,
God’s got His hand on you so,
Don’t live life in fear,
Forgive and forget,
But don’t forget why you’re here,
Take your time and pray,
These are the words I would say.

Sidewalk Prophets