You Know, It’s Sunday… I Can Only Imagine…

Yesterday I attended the funeral mass for my great aunt and great uncle –

They passed away this past week, 3 days apart from each other….. married 66 years….

I can only imagine what that could be like…

I can only imagine what it feels like to lose your husband…

I can only imagine what it feels like to leave your wife, children, and grandchildren behind…

I can only imagine what it feels like to be reunited with your partner in heaven…

I can only imagine the grief that my cousins feel, losing both parents in what probably felt like minutes…

I can only imagine what heaven is like… and what it’s like to be one with God…

I can, however, look back at many photos – wonderful memories of my Aunt Juke and Uncle Gus –  and REMEMBER the good times… thank you God!

I love you Aunt Juke and Uncle Gus,   I’ll miss you!

2 responses to “You Know, It’s Sunday… I Can Only Imagine…

  1. I am so, so, so sorry for you and your family and your loss. Wow…. 3 days apart. That a beautiful way to do it tho…. I would love to know more about them and their relationship. Were they just so close that you aren’t surprised that they went close together?? I pray for strength for your family in the days to come!

    • Hey Jen – I know, that was the one consoling part of it all – that they were together…..

      My great uncle was 88 – he had been fighting some health issues later in life and this last year was a difficult one with some challenges. We had an idea that he was nearing his end on this earth, but my great aunt was of good health, so it was a real surprise. I’m sure after 66 years of being together – and they WERE good partners to each other – a broke heart might bear some weight…

Leave a Reply

