You Think By Time They Are Teen’s They’d Know How To Pour Cereal Milk…

Yesterday morning the kids headed out to catch the bus and I was left cleaning up the breakfast mess.  Sometimes they have enough time to clear their dishes, but 99% of the time they are pushing the clock and

  • A) its more important to me that they are eating breakfast, the MOST important meal of the day and
  • B) I do NOT want them missing the bus, because then I have to drive them and the drive line in the morning at their Junior High is crazy…

So I grab Julia’s bowl and its basically a empty bowl and spoon.  I grab Nick’s and its loaded with milk, a few cereal bits left floating.  And of course, the spoon.   This is very typical, and I’d regretted not taking my camera out and snapping evidence.

This morning?  No different.   Now mind you , these bowls are soup size bowls…

Julia’s –

Nicks-

We’re going to have a nice little chat about this later.  It’s NOT that difficult to get the milk/cereal ratio right, and in this morning’s case,  he wasted a good bit of cereal as well.   We go through milk like crazy, so I hate pouring 2/3 cup down the drain every morning.

We’re going to have a not so nice chat about this as well –

Nice place to spit out your mouth wash,   right where we all walk.  Gross.    Do you think maybe the grass would have been a better choice?

5 responses to “You Think By Time They Are Teen’s They’d Know How To Pour Cereal Milk…

  1. OMGosh… that is hilarious!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Brilliant! I get called a grumpy old man for moaning about these things,

    Milk – i know this one all to well,

    Nice distraction in my day reeding this.
    T
    hanks

  3. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

