You Know, It’s Sunday… Hallelujah!

Do you ever have crazy weeks?  Where the whole week is filled with real commitments, and responsibilities,  and you wonder how you are going to get everything done?   And Friday evening arrives, and you realize you made it?  Praise the Lord!

A crazy week,  flavored with all those yummy daily extra curricular activities that the kids have… sprinkled with disappointments and disagreements – and you get a weekend that arrives and a mom that proclaims

H A L L E L U J A H!

Thank you Lord, I know you are always here for me, but sometimes I fail to ask for your hand…

Are any of you American Idol fans?   I have fallen hard for Lee Dewyze –   I like his story (worked in a paint store), I like his genuine smile, and I especially like his voice.  This week one of the songs he sang was Leonard Cohen’s version of Hallelujah.  If you didn’t see it, it’s really worth watching  – awesome!

3 responses to “You Know, It’s Sunday… Hallelujah!

  1. Lee is my man!!!!! I love him! He can paint with me if this Idol thing doesn’t work out! He can sing to me! This is the first time Todd and I have been following and we love it!

    Jenn

  2. Awesome!!

  3. Yay, he won!!!!!! HALLELUJAH!

Leave a Reply

