Applying Caromal Colour Basecoats, Wet On Wet…

I had noticed, in my workshops, people brushing different colors of the Caromal Colours Textured Basecoats, on the same thing, at the same time, and the colors didn’t muddy up –

I liked the look and made a mental note to try it some time.

Along came some used up, beat up, stacking tables…. I swear, I think they are made out of some kind of foam material-

I took them outside and started  to paint  them, with several colors of the Caromal Colours Textured Basecoats –

All the colors were brushed on wet on wet.  I used

  • Paprika (red)

  • Peppercorn (black)

  • Parchment (creme)

  • Cobblestone (sage green)

I took a few tile stencils that I had and used them to add some pizazz-

Once the color dried I brushed on the Toner and wiped off.  When that dried I protected them using the MinWax Wipe-on Polyurethane

A fun little update that only took a couple hours.  Sometimes those are the best kind!

4 responses to “Applying Caromal Colour Basecoats, Wet On Wet…

  1. SO CUTE! I will have to try some of those wet on wet.

  2. I love how the frame turned out. Really neat with all the shades of colors.
    I really love the tables. What a transformation!

  3. Love these!!!I like doing altered art and these look like they are right up my alley. I will have to try this paint on some of my altered pieces as well as my home. Excited excited!!

  4. I really liked that frame as well – it reminded me of alot of the sets of artwork that are on sale in stores, or in the home magazines that come to the house – I love the mixed media stuff – even better when you can add in unexpected stuff like a rusted spot, or a patina, or leaf, or furniture tacks or crystals…..

Leave a Reply

