Our Thirteen Year Old Daughter Left Today…

We had to wake up at 4:00AM !   Ugh.

She’s heading out of state to a regional soccer camp.    It happened so quickly –   we arrived, we unloaded and approached the bus,  a quick kiss goodbye and on she climbed.

And

at that

moment

I felt

this huge urge

…to cry like a baby

but of course I choked it back.   I didn’t want to embarrass myself  (how dumb is that)   or her.

I wanted to grab my Nikon out of the car and snap goodbye photos…. but I held back.   She’s thirteen after all….      *heavy sigh*.   Instead, I snuck a cellphone photo as they were pulling away –

Have Fun!

We’ll Miss You!

Love You!

2 responses to “Our Thirteen Year Old Daughter Left Today…

  1. I remember the first day of sleep away camp…. It was tough for ME, not Paige, she thrived! Just think about what a great job you and Mark did raising an independent, strong and curious daughter…no small feat today!!!!!

  2. thanks, my friend 🙂 (is it Sunday yet?)

Leave a Reply

