Coffee Tables And Old Doors….

If I won the lottery, I would buy a storefront on Main Street in downtown Rochester.   I would buy beat up furniture, give it a fresh look with some cool finishes, and display it in my store window, for sale.   I would also scoop up any old doors I saw, and have my buddy carpenter Jon Rope build it into a custom table, then I’d display those for sale as well.  I think they’d sell quick –

Look, even an old garage door was used –

(this is a moment of being side-tracked…..  I couldn’t get over these unique coffee tables that I stumbled over in my search for old door tables) –

And old doors that didn’t WANT to be turned into tables –

Which led me to this fun site – RoboJunker.com ,  a clearinghouses of junking projects and ideas, sorted by folder tab –

Now, where was I?

39 responses to “Coffee Tables And Old Doors….

  1. This web site rocks. Thanks for that cockney etymology!

  2. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Date Night…

  3. cbt06513@comcast.net

    cant figure out what site this is and how you find it!
    you probably know my favorites are the first photo,
    aged with white and 2nd is the lime green door.
    What’s your fav?
    mama
    xoxoxoxoxoi

    • I gotta say I love that lime green one – the color makes it my fav…. I like the idea of that big gigantic garage door one too – that would be quite cool in a big space…. I love that beat up weathered looking close up just above the green one – do you think thats the same table as #1?

  4. Pingback: Cant. Stop. Pinning. |

  5. Can you tell me the process of making a table? My brother just moved out of a home and gave me a door that I’m dying to make a table with but I’m not sure what steps to take.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. Pingback: Pintrest Rocks! | St. Louis Neighborhoods

  7. Pingback: A Pinterest kinda morning. | Bohemia by the Sea

  8. Pingback: summer candy. | common threads

  9. Looking for some info on old doors to make a island for kitchen and one for my coffee table?

    • Check your area and see if you have a Restore (Habitat for Humanity) local to you – they carry alot of of used building supplies for not bad prices- maybe you can find some old doors that way. or check craigslist.

  10. Pingback: Upcycling- A Hot New Trend | Practical Enrichment

  11. Pingback: Tables from Wooden Doors | Decor Hacks

  12. Pingback: The Weekend Changes | Things Change

  13. Pingback: Going Green « Le Chic Elefant

  14. Wow I think I have some old doors just lying around,,,,,,Think I will give these a try.You might try the recycling center in your area, they occasionally have doors & windows sent to them as trash.The old garage door table sure looks good! Just love this stuff!!

  15. Pingback: Friday Finds - Diapers n Heels

  16. Pingback: La Créasphère: Un site utilisant WordPress

  17. Pingback: Friday Finds » Diapers-n-Heels

  18. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to
    a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  19. Pingback: Gardening For Beginners Drop Leaf Coffee Tables For Small Spaces

  20. Pingback: end table with storage plans itimba.com

  21. Pingback: easy coffee table plans itimba.com

  22. Pingback: free coffee table plans itimba.com

  23. Pingback: coffee table plans easy itimba.com

  24. Pingback: Lowest Price For Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Edinburgh - Osmo Wood Finish

  25. Pingback: Where Can I Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Bridgend - Osmo Wood Finish

  26. Pingback: Where To Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Essex - Osmo Wood Finish

  27. Pingback: Where Can I Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Stroud - Osmo Wood Finish

  28. Pingback: Best Osmo Wood Finish Maidstone - Osmo Wood Finish

  29. Pingback: Where Can I Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Chelmsford - Osmo Wood Finish

  30. Pingback: Cheapest Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Glasgow - Osmo Wood Finish

  31. Pingback: Best Osmo Wood Finish Swale - Osmo Wood Finish

  32. Pingback: Where Can I Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Ballymena - Osmo Wood Finish

  33. Pingback: Where Can I Buy Osmo Wood Wax Finish Transparent Swansea - Osmo Wood Finish

  34. Pingback: low coffee table | smallroomsdesigns.com

  35. Pingback: small coffee tables | smallroomsdesigns.com

  36. Pingback: Coffee Table Inspiration . My top picks | Wooden Flamingo

Leave a Reply

