Swarovski Crystals Revisited – Decorative Finishes…

I’ve posted several times about those yummy sparkly Swarovski Flatback 2028 Crystals-  the wonderful selection, the cool color chart, and my then favorite place to shop online, DanceShopper-

This past month I was working on sample finishes for a master bedroom  (I posted about it here).    Swarovski Crystals were needed- both Silver Shade and Black Diamond color.  The client checked out  my crystal color chart (ABOVE) that I’d purchased awhile ago from Danceshopper, and loved the idea of using crystals on the ceiling.   Take a look at this huge chart online- Danceshopper Crystal Flatback Chart.    You  can still order the  hard copy chart  for  $19.95 – I love mine.

I needed several sizes of each color –  I priced them at Danceshopper.  I also priced them at Rhinestoneshop.com, where I found an awesome selection and at really affordable rates ( its mostly because the quantity is less, which works perfectly for smaller projects like this one I’m working on ).  They offer a crystal chart as well –  Rhinestoneshop Crystal Flatback Chart, for $30.

Heres what I found –

Black Diamond size 40ss         Danceshopper    not offered             Rhinestoneshop    12  pc   $6.99

Black Diamond size  34ss        Danceshopper   144 pc   $22.50     Rhinestoneshop    18 pc   $4.75

Black Diamond size 20ss         Danceshopper  1440 pc  $76.50    Rhinestoneshop    72 pc   $6.25

Silver Shade 34ss                       Danceshopper  144 pc   $27.75       Rhinestoneshop   18 pc   $5.75

Silver Shade 20ss                       Danceshopper  1440pc   $94.75     Rhinestoneshop   72pc   $8.00

I ended up ordering from Rhinestoneshop.  We are incorporating these crystals into a 4’x7′  Modello ceiling design,  and the smaller quantities that Rhinestoneshop offers is very appealing.

I use the E-6000 glue for applying the stones, and Rhinestoneshop offered all varieties of glue sizes – I ordered the 10 tubes (0.18oz ea) for $15.00.  The E-6000 works great, but it’s almost impossible to keep the tube clean for next use… .good luck getting it open.  So, figured the individual .18oz size tubes are perfect!

I also picked up a couple ‘Rhinestone Perfect Positioner’ tools –

They were only $1.50 each, and I figured ANYTHING new is worth trying once – especially if you’ve ever hand applied the flatback crystals – it is           S   L    ooooooo W   going!   The tip is like those gooey rubber hands that your kids arrive home from the carnival with,  that make permanent marks on your walls?  🙂

Anyway,  I thought I’d share…. Rhinestoneshop has free shipping most of the time, and no sales tax if out of state.    And the ship speed was incredible.  I got my package from Arizona to Michigan in record time.  Rhinestoneshop is now my new favorite!

9 responses to “Swarovski Crystals Revisited – Decorative Finishes…

  1. I love Rhinestoneshop.com! I’m lucky enough to live locally & can stop on by the “shop” anytime. The owner is very nice. Highly recommend!!!

  2. Ms Patty, as usual, you have read my mind….I’m going to go straight to both of these sights in the hope that they also carry decorative upholstery tacks. I’m starting a bathroom next week and I plan on randomly adding the tacks on top of the swirl stencil I’m doing. Thanks!!!

  3. Nope, they don’t carry the tacks….do you have a source for those?

  4. You’re lucky, Rachele, to live so close… that could be dangerous!

    No, Kath, I could have told you that one – you know home depot and lowes carry a few upholstery tacks – ones kindof a rubbed bronze, not that bad!

  5. Great info Patty, I have a client looking at something similar and glad you posted this. Any chance of you might knowing a good upohlstery button supplier? I have some crown molding where I need do some appliques ….

    P.S. Thanks for the comment on my marble columns….

  6. Pingback: Swarovski Bathroom Faucets… | Fabulously Finished

Leave a Reply

