Glazed Bedroom Walls Over Hampshire Tan 990

Before , stark walls

Pet peeve #347:  when client’s don’t read the terms and conditions because it reads

…Client shall also have all surfaces to be painted clear of any obstacles, such as furniture or appliances, by a minimum of 4 feet.

No fun moving the furniture out of the way…

Ready to tape-

Taped and basecoated Benjamin Moore Hampshire Tan 990-

I don’t usually basecoat, but this job had some bathroom work as well, so it was easy enough to base, then jump to bathroom and work in there, then come back to the room next day…

Working around the room-  a mix of 3 glaze colors –  dark brown, a custom red/plum  and a silvery taupe-

Everything back in place –

The bathroom had a laminate cabinet and formica counter  Caromal Colours makeover – read about that here .

I hated glazing walls when I first started my business.  I didn’t have the rythm and flow down,  and it made me a nervous wreck.  Glaze finishes have become one of my favorites to show clients – one reason being their affordability factor, another, their ability to stay in the background and provide a soft, lovely backdrop for rooms of any size.    And, glazed finishes are usually clean-up friendly, washable finishes that hide kid prints, soft bumps and nicks.

Do YOU need a room glazed?

3 responses to “Glazed Bedroom Walls Over Hampshire Tan 990

  1. Looks great! Glazed finishes are so versatile.

  2. Why don’t you live closer!!?? I wonder, do you charge extra if they don’t move their schtuff?? I WOULD!!
    I painted 2 rooms now without having to tape the ceiling! I got a little gadget that helps, but really, I think I am just getting better!

    • i should – i have it in my terms/condits that I will – but i dont… irks me!

      oh, did you get that edger too, like a square pad on a holder? I love that – used it when we straight painted this house- awesome, 2 rooms already – its so nice to not have to waste time taping – and saves money… and never fails, i still manage to get bleed under one spot or another… where the wall or ceiling goes wiggy-waggy… actually a GOOD purdy angle brush for cutting in ceilings will make your job a ton easier –

Leave a Reply

