You Know, It’s Sunday – Easter Sunday!

A couple days ago I drove my daughter to soccer practice – dropped her off then headed to the near by Meijer grocery store to make good use of my idle time.

I was listening to my Christian radio station KLOVE, 105.5 as I pulled in to the parking space.  In, next to me, pulled a pastel yellow slug bug (VW).

I turned my car off and got out, only to hear the same Christian song blasting from the yellow bug next to me!

What’s the chance of that, I thought… and reached out and knocked on her passenger car door to get her attention.

The driver, a beautiful young girl- maybe mid 20s –  texting on her pink phone, looked up , startled by my knocking.   She rolled the passenger window down.

I probably sounded like a babbling idiot, but I proceeded to tell her that I’d just gotten out of my truck and was listening to the same music, and wasn’t that just the coolest thing!

We chatted up our like for KLOVE, and how they play great songs –    I wished her a Happy Easter and off I went.

When I headed out to the parking lot, the yellow slug bug had disappeared.

I started to back up, when I noticed a note tucked under my windshield…. Huh? I got out and grabbed the note –

Share your faith.  Proclaim your faith.  Live your faith.  Jesus Christ suffered and died so we would have eternal life.  Hallelujah!

Happy Easter!

4 responses to “You Know, It’s Sunday – Easter Sunday!

  1. That’s awesome! Happy Easter!

  2. Great post! Happy Easter to you and your family.

  3. Easter was wonderful – a great service and an afternoon spent with family!

  4. That is so awesome! Hope you had a good Easter, I did. :O)

Leave a Reply

