Behind The Scenes Of Fabulous Finishes Brick-N-Mortar, Take 1…

Hello, I’m Bella, the guard dog!

I now have a stash of dog treats, and a tupperware bowl for water at the store- just in case I decide to bring Bella along for company (and safety!)…

We are still in the process of obtaining the Certificate of Occupancy from the Township.  I hear our town runs a pretty tight ship…   our initial inspection didn’t pass – there needs to be handicap striping on the ramp, some cement fixes, and our EXIT and emergency lights need to operate.   That last item has been a PIA  to  say the least.   But I don’t need to bore you with those details…

I did go to Home Depot today and got some ceiling tile replacements – and played around with adding a stencil to the panel before replacing it –

I’d love to roll that whole ceiling out in a dark color – say brown – but realize that will be a major PIA -and not something I want to attempt unless I know I’ll be around awhile!   Liked the random stencil idea – will use Caromal Colour paints,  and then pop a gilded (metal leaf) stencil pattern here and there…. will use the Caromal Colour Sticky Stencils – a perfect way to showcase their designs, as well as Andreae Design Stencils, another line of stencils that I will be stocking.

Ran all over the place today, collecting furniture pieces that will be finished and used for storage and display…   not sure if I’ll use this one

or one of these in the the window display…

Tomorrow I get to pick up the vinyl stencil transfer to decorate my front entrance –

I’m going to use Caromal Colours Textured Basecoat paints to create the window lettering from the inside.  It bonds to glass, and will be stong enough to hold up to occasional window washing –  should have no problem razor blading it off if I ever have to leave.

Too much to think about, no time to waste!

Hopefully, a Grand Opening  

on September 1, 2011

Fabulous Finishes, Inc

Caromal Colours Retailer

49972 Van Dyke Rd

Shelby Twp, Mi 48317

1-888-819-1490

3 responses to “Behind The Scenes Of Fabulous Finishes Brick-N-Mortar, Take 1…

  1. I wish you all the luck, such a brave thing to do when this world is so crazy. Ill I can say is you go girl. I have been looking and reading your posts and i think we are going to order some of your samples to have for our designers. I live in the Houston Tx area.

    Smiles,

    Cathy

  2. Congrats! I look forward to hearing more about your journey!

Leave a Reply

