You Know It’s Still Sunday…

Doesn’t matter that I’m in bed with my laptop and its 11:55pm…. I had intentions of getting out some good posts this weekend, I  have SO much to share….   Our friends let us borrow their business straight truck so we made several trips, packing things from this end and moving them over to the house we’ll be renting.

It’s amazing how quickly a day can pass… and it’s pretty amazing how much you can fit in a straight truck.   This house echos now when you talk in it.

Today at mass I found myself taking notes –   I liked the second reading

Phil 4:12-14, 19-20

Brothers and sisters:
I know how to live in humble circumstances;
I know also how to live with abundance.
In every circumstance and in all things
I have learned the secret of being well fed and of going hungry,
of living in abundance and of being in need.
I can do all things in him who strengthens me.
Still, it was kind of you to share in my distress.My God will fully supply whatever you need,
in accord with his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.
To our God and Father, glory forever and ever. Amen.
and the Responsorial Psalm
… He leads me to the quiet streams, He gives me strength and guides me in His way, He renews his promises each day…The Lord is my Shepherd, there is nothing I shall want…
Have a great Monday, and an even better rest of the week —  God is GOOD!
2 responses to “You Know It’s Still Sunday…

  1. Hey Patty…I too enjoyed that reading! It (finally) rained here in Texas so church wasn’t full, but it was wonderful!!

    So I’ve started painting the fireplace surround. Just one coat so far. Between work & baseball, it’s going to take me a little longer. I did do some samples with parchment TBC, toner, & spray webbing. Oh my gosh!!!!!!! FABULOUS!!!! I took them to work to show off & everyone loved them. Of course, I couldn’t stop talking about you! Praying that this project turns out as well as the sample. Can’t wait to send you the before & after. And I can’t wait to do that bathroom floor.

    Now go to bed! We need you tested for our DIY questions!!

    Take care…Candi

    • Glad to hear you got some rain Candi – its been unseasonably warm here the last week or so – high 70’s… Michigan is just lovely in the fall…….

      great to hear you worked up some samples – can wait to see how your project progresses – shout if you need me along the way – call on the 888-819-1490 number – free 🙂

Leave a Reply

