A Few Painted Chairs…

I am really enjoying the chair redo…

The chair on the left (brown) is a ‘before’.    The chair on the right is one of my oak dining room chairs that I painted with Caromal textured basecoat Peppercorn  –

… no clue when I’ll ever find time to complete the table…  but HEY  the chairs are done at least!

Here’s that brown chair again. I used Mustard Textured Basecoat on it, then sanded to distress, and here I am brushing on the Caromal Toner  and then I’ll wipe it off

All done, and spoken for.   See the black one behind it?  That used to be brown too…

 I repainted it using Reclaim Licorice basecoat,  and did a Simple Blessings stencil on  it in red and creme…

In showroom for sale

Now on to a couple pretties – I used Caromal textured basecoats – a little  Colonial Blue mixed in with Parchment, and a little Putty mixed in with Parchment

I sanded to distress then applied Liberon Walnut wax to give it a soft brown glow as well as giving it a protective finish

When it dried I lightly wiped the chairs down for a soft sheen

I changed out the seats to burlap and added a stencil using Caromal’s basecoat Wisteria –  a pretty pair!

In showroom for sale

And last, but not least (for now) I have the arm chairs  that match

In showroom for sale

except on this one I used a faux fur on the seat –  I am a sucker for the soft and fuzzy…

I’ll do the other arm chair to match,  I like things in pairs!

Any Michiganders needing a few pretty chairs?  The month of December we’re running a sale –  $50 off any furniture / accessories purchase of $300 or more.

LET CAROMAL COLOURS ROCK YOUR world!

 SHOP.FABFINISHER.COM   for all of your Caromal needs  – including perfect 8 ounce samplers of the Textured Basecoats – a great way to experiment with color combinations!

2 responses to “A Few Painted Chairs…

  1. Hi, I really want to do my kitchen cabinets, they are formica,(flat fronts) can I use your product on them?

    • Hi Katherine,

      yes, the Caromal paints work great over formica cabinets. The textured basecoats can give them a little more umph , especially if you are looking for them to look more than just painted.
      heres an example before formica before
      and after , using pumpkin with toner (and even using a stencil to add some interest) – you can see, the textured basecoat can actually make the flat panels look like a bit of a straight grain. The setback of flat panels is there aren’t the detailed areas for the toning glaze to sit into, and those same areas (the high points) are what you can distress, where on a flat door there isnt that except on the edges…

      if you are just going for clean and fresh, then the Reclaim is your answer – it rolls on, two coats, and you’re good to go!

Leave a Reply

