Part 2 -Finishing The Desk To Match Nick’s Painted Youth Bedroom…

I posted part 1 here    which covered this set

being painted to this, using Caromal Colours paints

The desk BEFORE

was previously Caromal’d (in this post) to this

My son, a dapper almost sixteen year old, is taller than me.  He needed a REAL desk.    Time to transform it to match the other pieces

I failed to take photos in process – one of those ‘on a mission’ jobs to GET ‘er DONE!

I  brushed Caromal Textured Basecoat Pumpkin on the edges, brushed on chipping creme (just on those areas),  then Peppercorn.  When dry, I sanded to distress, and brushed Caromal Toner over the whole thing (to soften/age the finish) and wiped back

Love it, it’s so him!

A PERFECT way to transform youth furniture into a young adult set.  Now, I dare to walk up to my son’s room to take some final photos…..  Hey, not bad!

Boys rock!  Not bad, bed not made, but who cares right?

I gotta say,  I’m so proud of my son – and I love him with all my heart!

I love his NEW furniture too 🙂

LET CAROMAL COLOURS ROCK YOUR world!

 SHOP.FABFINISHER.COM   for all of your Caromal needs  – including perfect 8 ounce samplers of the Textured Basecoats – a great way to experiment with color combinations!

Leave a Reply

