An Old Style Dining Hutch Goes Metallic…

It started as this, I loved it because it was so small but complete, compared to massive furniture now a day…

I first basecoated with Caromal Colours basecoat Chocolate, stippling it on, then topped that off with Modern Masters Champagne.  When dry I sanded with a mouse sander to reveal the texture

then brushed on the Caromal Toner and wiped it off

love this

From Brady Bunch to pretty nice!

5 responses to “An Old Style Dining Hutch Goes Metallic…

  1. Gorgous! This is exactly what I want to do on a old credensa. I like the metalics. I am over thinking too much and wish I had a store like Patty’s to go to workshops. Colors on the computer are making me scared to actually make a color choice.

    • Kelly, order a couple samples then – just email me what you’d like to see and I can do them for you – this finish in person is eye catching – it will go in any room and be a lovely focal point – don’t be afraid!!!! the only thing you might choose different would be to have more silver in it, as opposed to this champagne color- but both are rich and lovely with the toner over it…

  2. I love this finish. I just got my goodie box in the mail today and can’t wait to get started. I am going to re do a dresser that I bought at an auction. It just seems like the perfect thing for this. i’ll take pics and share them and am definitely will post them on my blog http://www.jacquelinesjoyfuljunque.blogspot.com
    I’m so impressed with the ease of ordering and how fast my paint got here. Simple with paypal and I forgot what day I ordered but it seemed like it was here overnight! It was no later than second day. Now it is time to get busy!!!!!!!!!!

    • thanks Jackie 🙂 have fun painting, and give me a shout if you have any questions- or even quicker, if you text me on my 313 cell number – I can often answer those immediately! Your website is lovely, I can’t wait to follow along with your painting progress –

Leave a Reply

