Looking For An Easy Paint To Repurpose Old Cabinets…

Em writes,

Hi
I just recently found some used kitchen cabinets I would like to paint and use to build out an area to be a crafting center.  They are old walnut cabinets.  I have been looking online and, so far, have found that I should clean, sand and prime and paint them…both with oil based.

I am thinking about either a crisp white or black to match another cabinet already in the room.  Can you tell me if your product would work for my project?  What caught my eye is that it looks like it may take a few less steps using your product.  This will be my first big project like this and I just want to make sure I get the best result possible.  Thanks so much for your help.

Yes the Caromal paints would work perfectly for your project –  I’d suggest the Reclaim line as it is very quick and easy for cabinets –  the black (licorice) covers fabulously

(licorice is on right, mocha is on left)

Start with clean wax free dry surface.  Basically roll on 2 coats.  Let dry.  Has built in sealer so its got protection already built in –  1 quart will do about 10 cabs, both sides of doors, 2 coats.

Hope this helps!  Patty

LICORICE

LET CAROMAL COLOURS ROCK YOUR world!

Head to my store   SHOP.FABFINISHER.COM   for all of your Caromal needs  – including perfect 8 ounce samplers of the Textured Basecoats,  Reclaim, and even Metallic Paints – a great way to experiment with color combinations!

One response to “Looking For An Easy Paint To Repurpose Old Cabinets…

  1. Reblogged this on charmcitycreativedesigns and commented:
    Love this idea and may decide to do this to the cabinets one day

Leave a Reply

