Before And After Fireplace, Painted Mantel And Doors

Thought I posted this but I didn’t, so I will now –

This is Diane’s before

Diane’s taken several workshops and have completed a number of awesome paint transformations in her home.  This time she did a metallic finish on her fireplace mantel, and a rubbed bronze finish on her door insert

How’s that for a tranformation?

Lovely.  She used Reclaim Mocha, Warm Silver, Silver,  Blackened Bronze and Toner.  All those goodies are available in store or online – read on…

READY TO GET your paint on?

 If you’re in the Metro Detroit area, come check us out – we’re open Tuesday – Saturdays, and have in stock all  the products and tools you’ll need to create lovely finishes like these.  While you’re here check out our workshop schedule.

Otherwise, our online store  will cover all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market in a variety of container sizes including samplers,   rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

4 responses to “Before And After Fireplace, Painted Mantel And Doors

  1. I see a newly painted fireplace in my future!!!!!!! I’m thinking maybe black with bronze or antique gold peaking through! I’m having a ball reading all your blogs and the remodeling ideas just keep coming!!!!! Thanks Patty!!!!

  2. The more I look at this fireplace the more I am wondering did she go over the warm silver with a dark glaze or toner? I am thinking that maybe I could do mine in the Blackened Bronze and if I want it darker I could go over it with a toner. Any suggestions???

    • Im pretty sure she used the Toner, it does such a beautiful job warming up the metallics – you could do the toner over the blackened bronze or even the black glaze, which i think i have available on my site – i have it in the store in 8 ouncers… either will add richness

  3. Heading to my nearest BM paint store to get my metallic paints after I order black licorice and toner from you!!!! I see a newly painted fireplace surround and light fixtures all thru out the house! Thanks Patty for all the info, you have saved me a ton of money by not having to buy new ones! I’ll practice until I get it right!!!!!! Again, Thanks!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

