Another Brick Fireplace Painted With Caromal Colours…

Hi Patty

I finished painting my fireplace… I think it came out pretty good.  Made my room much brighter!    I’ve attached the photos for you…  D’Ann

What a transformation, don’t you think?   She used Textured Basecoat Parchment,  chipped and rolled on,  and then gave it a coat of Caromal Coffee Glaze, brushed on and wiped off.   Thanks D’Ann, for sharing – its fab!

2 responses to “Another Brick Fireplace Painted With Caromal Colours…

  1. Fireplace looks great. How durable is the finish? Won’t heat from the fire be a problem?? I have a small fireplace with 8 inch tiles in a brownish-orange that I would like to paint. Phyllis

    • Phyllis, we’ve checked with the mfg before on this question – indirect heat shouldn’t pose a problem – we’ve had folks ask about painting their stove tops (they’ve used it on other appliances and wanted them all to match) but that was not recommended – way too close, a paint finish and flames…. I would imagine, though, that if an ember popped out and sat on the painted tile that it would more than likely leave a melty mark….

Leave a Reply

