A Caromal Candy Apple And Peppercorn Table, By May…

A table makeover –

May writes,

I owe you photos from my Caromal’d table I did earlier in the summer. I am SO pleased with the finish and the durability.

The only think that is a bit annoying is that people have no idea that I did it, I guess they assume it is a factory finish.

Because I am vain, I have to tell them I did the finish. I’m quite proud.   Thanks for your blog and access to such wonderful products…

L O V E  ! ! !

May used

  1. Caromal Colours Textured basecoat Candy Apple layer 1
  2. Caromal Colours  Chipping Creme  layer 2
  3. Caromal Colours Peppercorn  layer 3
  4. Sand to distress
  5. topcoat.

Another happy customer, May is now in the process of using the Ce Ce Caldwell paints, another GREAT easy to use paint.  If you haven’t used any of these paints, it’s time to change that!

ARE YOU READY TO GET your paint on?

Our online store  will cover all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market  –  CeCe Caldwell,  Caromal Colours, Textureline,   waxes, topcoats, powder pigments,  metallic paints, glazes…   in a variety of container sizes including samplers!  We offer rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

Check us out,   click on the  store button below

3 responses to “A Caromal Candy Apple And Peppercorn Table, By May…

  1. OMG, I am laughing so hard..people are so funny!!
    The table and chairs are beautiful, maybe a big sign announcing that she painted them. Kudos to her that people think it is that professional.
    I want to try it..never worked with the Caromal Colours, but I am gonna read all you have written about them.

  2. I really like sharing peoples play by play with their pictures – i hope that doesnt offend anyone – to date it hasnt. But i think its a great way to really give a sense of how that person commanded their own project – the textured basecoats rock , and combo’d with the CeCe there are even more choices – just how we like it!!!

  3. Was th Peppercorn applied smooth not smooshed?

Leave a Reply

