Noelle Paints With Passion, Sisterly Love, and CeCe Paint!

Noelle is a client of mine – she’s been coming into the store for several months now,  always with a new project in mind, and a need for more paint.  Sometimes kids in tow, most times an urgency – you can tell shes a busy mom with demands, but sneaking time in to knock out the next paint project.

I remember asking her what she was working on , and her telling me how her sister had recently purchased a house and that she was helping her  make it beautiful, on a decorating budget.

helping transform a house into a  HOME…

Last week they both came in to visit.    We talked about how much they’d accomplished in less than two months.   You could see the love and appreciation in her sister’s face – she told me she doesn’t paint, that’s ALL Noelle, that she just fed her while it was going down…

When I told Noelle her sister was blessed to have her,  her response was  “No, I am truly blessed, she is an amazing sister.”     I love being inspired by others – Noelle reminds me that God blesses us in many ways, and when we can take those blessings and use them to help others –  that’s what it’s all about!

Before they left the store I made her promise to send me before and afters so I could share –   she did, project by project!   I found her commentary very helpful  (especially the one about not liking the paint she was using so her quest to find me and the CeCe Caldwell paint 🙂  )  –

My first babies were for my nieces bedroom. They were found on the curb. They had great bones, beautiful dovetailing & were solid wood…   I used Annie Sloan chalk paint so they were named “Annie” & “Sloan”.  I didn’t love the paint or the smell so that is how I started my quest for you!

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

Here is my first use of CeCe paint. This was a Craigslist  find for $50, she was unloved on a 3 season porch with water spots & stains. What a joy it was painting this one, sooo much easier & cleaner! I really like the finish of the CeCe paint too. I used my Cable Porter multi tool (awesome & fun) to cut off the spoon rack which she just didn’t need.

I kept the original knobs but switched out the handles for some brass ones I found at a garage sale. I sprayed them about 80% with matte black to match the existing ones.  I named her “Cece”, she gives amazing storage & really pops on the metallic orange wall.

BEFORE

AFTER

Next, I couldn’t leave out my other niece’s room, she is very crafty & needed a desk to be creative. I found this desk at Salvation Army for$27 …    She looked pretty bad,  someone had wallpapered the top.  My niece came up with the name “Fiona” b/c she was ugly but became beautiful!! Also, I painted the top of a trash to treasure dresser & headboard but I don’t have pics of those : ((

 Oh, did I mention she came with custom glass? The room is a lime green garden theme so I found these scrapbook glitter sheets on clearance at JoAnn’s. Oh lala! 

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

Here is “Cosette”, found her at Salvation Army for $20. She had bad water stains but a great shape plus I liked the knobs. One large drawer for storage!

BEFORE

AFTER

Next was the triple dresser found on the curb.  Everyone thought I was crazy! It had a baaad spray paint job & it was a veneer, not solid wood. But I had seen similar pieces in your pile that had turned out gorgeous so I went for it! So glad we did! Her name is “Stormie” cause she looked like the sky during the storm while I was painting. She is a heavy duty piece! My sister needed storage for her homeschooling supplies so we turned this into a console. It would also be great as a big screen entertainment console.

BEFORE

BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

We couldn’t neglect the front porch…   The glider “Maureen” was one of mine I didn’t use any more & the bench “Jack” was $5 from a farmhouse estate sale … Covered in old padding & nails.

The house had brass mini chandeliers that we painted & added new mini linen shades. Such a difference!

BEFORE

AFTER

“Half-Pint” came from an estate sale that I almost walked out of when the smoke smell hit me like a ton a bricks. Glad I ran through to save her. She is a solid wood Ethan Allen table that we were going to use as a nightstand but we didn’t want to “put baby in the corner” so she is now on display in the living room : )

BEFORE

AFTER

“Claire” was found for $8 at the Armada Flea Market. She had broken glass but I had been wanting to use fake tin since I saw it on Pinterest. She is going in the guest bath.

BEFORE

AFTER

Whew!    Quite remarkable don’t you think?   I love it all!   Thanks for sharing Noelle!

It’s a perfect month to be playing with paint,

what color are you feeling?

Our online store  will cover all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market  –  CeCe Caldwell,  Caromal Colours, Textureline,   waxes, topcoats, powder pigments,  metallic paints, glazes,  in a variety of container sizes including samplers.   We offer rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

Check us out,   click on the  store button below

or better yet, if you are in the Metro Detroit area, come visit us!

Fabulous Finishes Studio   49972 Van Dyke Rd,  Shelby Twp  48317

One response to “Noelle Paints With Passion, Sisterly Love, and CeCe Paint!

  1. BRAVO!!! Thank you for the inspiration (-:

Leave a Reply

