Fabulous Finishes Store- Celebrating An Amazing Year With An Auction!

Can you believe, I was here a year ago?

Getting the keys… a dream, a hope, stepping out with NOTHING but faith…   here is my post a year ago  https://fabulousfinishes.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/my-company-fabulous-finishes-is-opening-a-real-live-store-with-a-window/

A family affair,   blood sweat and tears… making it my own –

It seems like so long ago…

Truly, a family affair.   Thank you, Lord, for blessing me with a family that believed in me and supported me….

These pictures stir memories .   Being afraid…  Are we doing the right thing?  Is this the right time?  What if it fails?

Reminding myself daily that we walk in faith,  we trust in our good Lord,  we stay positive, and squash the worry out

My first green dollar 🙂

My lease was six months long.  By February I was getting great feedback and I confidently re-signed for another year.   Changing and growing, learning as I go

So many amazing clients, many warm memories, new friendships and connections…

This past spring I brought on another wonderful line of DIY paints – the CeCe Caldwell Chalk and Clay Paints.  They made my store even MORE colorful!

Teaching and inspiring others to use paint in fabulous ways –

Taking  items owners no longer wanted

and giving them new life…

So many lovely pieces that have found new homes –

THANK YOU wonderful customers!

I can’t take credit for this all.  I have gotten where I am because my God has blessed me with great talents.    My wonderful friend gave me a great idea one day – we could help so many in need by donating sales from pieces we paint.  Brilliant!

So I choose this as my first official piece, up for auction,  to celebrate a wonderfully successful first year in business.  ALL proceeds will go to MCREST Macomb County Rotating Emergency Shelter Team

Wait!  That was the before, this is it now

Solid wood, dove tail drawers, super clean almost like new condition.  Metallic finish in silvers and bronzes, swarovski crystals  (of course!) and an Aurastone epoxy top.

This piece is now up for open auction,  starting bid $500,  open for bidding until September 30th, at which time bidding will close.   You can submit your bid via email or in store.  Open to online bids, but buyer will pay all shipping fees.

All proceeds will be donated to MCREST.

This piece is one of a kind – a steal at $500.    Let your friends and family know – maybe we can reach the just right person who will have the perfect wall for it to call home, and we can help a great cause at the same time!

(MCREST) shelters men, women, children and families for up to 90 days in congregations across Macomb County.   The congregations provide meals, shower facilities, transportation and, when able, laundry services for our guests. MCREST operates year round  and is proud to provide a safe place where families and individuals can start over again and begin the transition of changing their lives.

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 ESV

It’s a perfect month to be playing with paint!

Come visit us   49972 Van  Dyke Rd,  Shelby Twp, Mi  48317

We’re open T-S  check our page for hours of operation

Our online store  will cover all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market  –  CeCe Caldwell,  Caromal Colours, Textureline,   waxes, topcoats, powder pigments,  metallic paints, glazes,  in a variety of container sizes including samplers.   We offer rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

Check us out,   click on the  store button below

11 responses to “Fabulous Finishes Store- Celebrating An Amazing Year With An Auction!

  1. Congratulations on your first year, Patty and thank you for all the projects you share. It is really encouraging to see your store’s journey. I took the certification class with a friend in Pa. and we are both reps for Long Island for caromal colours and Reclaim. I have been thinking a lot about opening a store, but the rent on LI is ridiculous. I have been refinishing furniture for a long time, as well as decorative painting for years, and have taught classes as well. My other passion is sewing and I’m afraid being a store owner would take time away from the “hands on” work. Please pray for the right direction for me. I love the fact that you give glory to our Lord for your success. HE IS FAITHFUL. Have a great weekend and a blessed second year. Cindy Giacalone, Mount Sinai, LI, NY

    On Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 11:41 PM, Fabulously Finished wrote:

    > ** > Patty Henning posted: “Can you believe, I was here a year ago? Getting > the keys… a dream, a hope, stepping out with NOTHING but faith… here > is my post a year ago > https://fabulousfinishes.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/my-company-fabulous-finishes-is-opening-a-real-live-” >

    • Congratulations to you too Cindy and I will keep you in my prayers, that you have the wisdom to guide you in the right direction with your business. Definitely a storefront will require a LOT more of your time, but businesses were not built overnight, you know? It all takes time…. right now for me it is a huge amount juggling it all, it takes me longer to answer people that need help, it takes longer to post things I want to post, but you just do what you can do, and hopefully things work out in the end, you have time to still do what you love. This journey of storefront has required more time and energy than I EVER would have imagined, and I won’t lie and say it hasn’t taken a toll on my family as well, but I can say I LOVE what I do – I love to paint, create, and I love to inspire and help others, so the store is perfect. So perfect, in fact, that I am out of room at my present location…. the journey never ends!

  2. Patty…please read and forward. Thank you. Cindy

  3. Patti, Congratulations — I feel your journey has just begun… Cindy and I took the class together in PA and you were definitely our inspiration! Wishing you much continued success.

    • So glad to hear that Brenda – there is such a need for artists like ourselves to get out there teach and guide and inform the masses of homeowners that want to jump in and play with paint – not on a 3 or 4 layer troweled wall finish level, but in simpler ways that get them transforming everything else in their house! Good luck to you, and call me if you ever need help!

  4. Patty, this is a GREAT post! You work so hard and are so very talented, I just adore you and wish you continued success! Here’s to another fabulous year!!

  5. When you give HIM the glory, you cannot fail! “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you”. Hebrews 13:5
    Love you, my Christian sister.

  6. Congratulations! Good luck and continued success. I am inspired by your video’s and appreciate your encouragement!! Keep them coming!

  7. Wow, thank you so much for the valuable information. I enjoyed reading your website and learned a lot from it. You do good work!

Leave a Reply

