Before and Afters – Clients Paint and Glaze Their Kitchen Cabinets…

Sharing several projects where cabinets have been refinished using our easy paints.   Susan says,

If you remember, some months ago,  we spoke on the phone…about the right colors to go with my wallpaper for my kitchen.  Well, it took some time (lotssssssssss of time) but I’m finally finished…and now, am sending you the pix!

Everyone (most especially me!) is impressed & thrilled with the results.  Thanks so much for your help!

 Before

After   -Cabinets were done with a BEHR undercoat  and then topped with Caromal Colours Textured Basecoat Bayberry & Toner

Amy writes,

Hi Patty!

I just wanted to share the pictures of the oak kitchen that I did for my sister-in-law. The kitchen was an early 80’s orange oak, but the cabinets were in great shape. I used Off-White Reclaim, distressed fairly heavy with a palm sander, then finished with Antiquing Glaze. I also did her wet bar in the connecting family room that were the same cabinets. Unfortunately I accidentally deleted the kitchen befores and have yet to take wet bar after pics, but u get the point and can see the transformation! The products were simple to use and gave me a result that I don’t feel I could achieve from “regular” paint!!  I look sharing other projects with you and will continue to follow your blog….thank you for the inspiration and the great wealth of information you provide!

Technically, the before

After

Katie Reclaimed her kitchen cabinets using Reclaim offwhite , and glazed them with Reclaim Antiquing Glaze

Before

After

Kathleen at Faux the Fun of It  refinished a vanity cabinet for her client using Caromal Textured Basecoat Parchment and a brown glaze

Before

and this one she did using a mix of Caromal Colours Textured Basecoat Parchment and Putty

Before

she applied the glaze and wiped it back, but then dry brushed some more on for a richer look –

and one more bathroom,  this one also a custom mix of Caromal Textured Basecoat Parchment and Putty, but lighter, mostly Parchment

Before (Pickled)

and the after, with a soft glaze wiped back

Kathy didn’t send a before photo but her cabinets were as dark as Katie’s.  She also chose Reclaim offwhite but wanted a more aged heavier finish so she used Toner, not Antiquing Glaze

What in inspiration!  Love all the transformations!

It’s a perfect month to be playing with paint!

Our online store  will cover all your needs – the best DIY paints on the market  –  CeCe Caldwell,  Caromal Colours, Textureline,   waxes, topcoats, powder pigments,  metallic paints, glazes,  in a variety of container sizes including samplers.   We offer rollers, brushes,  even custom sample wood squares created just how you request.

Check us out,   click on the  store button below

2 responses to “Before and Afters – Clients Paint and Glaze Their Kitchen Cabinets…

  1. Patty, these makeovers are great! Your bayberry is a great color but I really love the 2nd kitchen, very pretty! How cool to see the results of your teaching! I still want to come down and take a class with you. Maybe I could trade some of my time helping you with a big project while I learn or something some time. Let me know! a hui hou ~ Shelly

  2. Pingback: Distressed Bathroom Vanities Wallpaper - Perfect Home Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

