Daily Archives: January 19, 2013

Making Progress, Store Grand Opening Feb 1st…

My poor blog has been trudging along without me…. I come back to it and feel like it’s giving me a cold shoulder because I haven’t been giving it any attention…

I say  THANK YOU!

Thank you for sticking with me,  patronizing my online and brick and mortar store – I haven’t been that inspiring this last couple weeks – but I’m confident that once we get into our new space things will fall back into place.

I thought I’d share some progress, so you can see what I’ve been up to –

Epoxy’d the front desk (twice!) –

DSC_0072

And the  side display counters –

DSC_0074

Wood grained the door…

DSC_0167

DSC_0204

Started working on this…

z

$15 bucks from Habitat for Humanity REstore… turned it into this

DSC_0344

Chocolate textured basecoat, metallic blend, toner, and ALOT of bling!

and hung it!

DSC_0337

Got one of our new candle lines in – Unwined, made from recycled WINE bottles 🙂   Will be debuting opening day…

DSC_0323

Display shelves are mounted, wood sampler boards are hanging….

DSC_0327

Studio is shaping up!

DSC_0316

DSC_0320

Window vinyl is stuck on…

DSC_0360

DSC_0364

Two dozen new hand embroidered aprons!  Thank you Theresa!

DSC_0372

Oh My!  A real sign!

DSC_0376

And we got through  the last official workshop at our current store – it was a joy…

DSC_0236a

Smokey Mountain over Vintage White

DSC_0237a

Vintage White over Vermont Slate

Young Kansas Wheat over Alaskan Tundra over Parchment

Young Kansas Wheat over Alaskan Tundra over Parchment

DSC_0256

Cinco Bayou Moss over Seattle Mist, Dk Aging Creme

DSC_0263

Pittsburgh Gray over Textured Paprika, sealed then Toner

Young Kansas Wheat over Seattle Mist and Smokey Mountain Gray

Young Kansas Wheat over Seattle Mist and Smokey Mountain Gray

We had a great run of workshops at our present location,  I am STOKED to take  it to the next level at our new location!   Mark your calendar

Grand Opening 

Friday February 1st

1000am  – 800pm

Fabulous Finishes Retail Studio

51350 Van Dyke Rd

Shelby Twp, MI 48316

