So Today I Played With CeCe Caldwell’s Chesapeake Blue…

Chesapeake Blue –   one of 2 new limited edition chalk and clay paint colors by CeCe Caldwell…485980_331131900330688_21393032_n

I was really curious to see what it was all about…  I happened to have a can….  it just so happens I had the urge to do out-of-the-ordinary….

So last night I grabbed a side table that my daughter had previously painted (she wasn’t too happy to hear that I’d painted over her masterpiece), and gave it a first coat of Chesapeake Blue.

Today  I gave it a wash of Chesapeake Blue and Simply White, both on at same time, both with water …  I created a leather look on top using some tissue paper…  I sealed it with Satin Finish, then used waxes and stains to dirty it up –

For this girl likes her blue DIRTY…

DSC_1062

DSC_1078

DSC_1077

DSC_1073

DSC_1066 DSC_1058

DSC_1086

So, while I did NOT provide you with a true, accurate read on what VIRGIN CeCe Caldwell Chesapeake Blue looks like,  I did scratch my itch to play with paint…

DSC_1091

While we’re here, let me share 2 client transformations I just got in –

Marybeth painted her butler pantry cabinets and backsplash using Caromal Colours Textured Paint Peppercorn as the base and CeCe Caldwell Springhill Green + Cinco Bayou Moss over top.  She sanded/wiped back to reveal the black.  To add a little lightlight she took a white paint wash (mostly water) and ‘washed’ the finish, wiping back , for more character.

marybeth2

That’s what I love about these paints – and my customers! –   if you can think it, you can pretty much create it!

marybeth1

Jen was in today with this photo, a morning find –

JENB4

she already sent me this!  Moving along pretty quick – CeCe Johnson Daffodil over CeCe Virginia Chestnut…

JENSON

You can find the Chesapeake Blue table  available for purchase in our studio showroom located at

Fabulous Finishes Studio  51350 Van Dyke Rd   Shelby Twp, MI 48316

We offer weekly hands-on workshops  in our 3000 sf studio.  Bring your own piece and repurpose it, choosing from endless fabulous finish options…

Workshops fill fast so pick your date and call to sign up –deposit required.  Head here for dates and contact info.

DSC_0777

Our  online store is fully stocked with CeCe Caldwell and Caromal products.  If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

2 responses to “So Today I Played With CeCe Caldwell’s Chesapeake Blue…

  1. Chesapeake Blue! Finally a color regional to Maryland! Hey, didn’t I predict this a few posts back? So thrilled. Now I must get on the CeCe chalk paint bandwagon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

