Horchow’s Latest Catalog, I’m Seeing Patterns…

I love Horchow’s every other day email links – their catalog is loaded with beautiful things, out of my price league, but still fun to look through.

This mornings link,   Horchow, led me to new finds for bath and beach.  What caught my eye?  A large number of patterned items –  patterns that remind me of the stencils we use –

ScreenHunter_124 Apr. 08 08.05

I love this one, I ‘d like to incorporate it on a future piece of furniture… it reminds me of  a fading of color,  the light on top, then several shades in the patterning –  love it

ScreenHunter_123 Apr. 08 08.05

ScreenHunter_125 Apr. 08 08.05

ScreenHunter_125 Apr. 08 08.06 ScreenHunter_126 Apr. 08 08.06 ScreenHunter_127 Apr. 08 08.06

This one gives me ideas for dimensional white on a white… wouldn’t that be pretty on the right piece?

ScreenHunter_129 Apr. 08 08.07

See why it caught my eye?

DSC_1953

Accent Hall Chest, on store floor for purchase

DSC_1957

on store floor for purchase, artist Kathy Stubbs

DSC_1954

on store floor for purchase, artist Kathleen Cicchini

I love bringing design elements into play on furniture and accessories

DSC_1951

accent chest, on floor available for purchase

Look through magazines,  browse online –  HOUZZ and PINTEREST are great sights for inspiration.

We’ve gotcha covered!

Caromal Colours_1251666464111

cece

apc

You can find everything you need, as well as  the above pieces for purchase at

Fabulous Finishes Studio  51350 Van Dyke Rd   Shelby Twp, MI 48316

We offer weekly hands-on workshops  in our 3000 sf studio.  Bring your own piece and repurpose it, choosing from endless fabulous finish options…

Workshops fill fast so pick your date and call to sign up –deposit required.  Head here for dates and contact info.

DSC_0777

Our  online store carries all the  products required to complete your paint finishes.  If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

3 responses to “Horchow’s Latest Catalog, I’m Seeing Patterns…

  1. I wish you offered your stencils on line also.

  2. How I wish I lived in Detroit! Those pieces are just beautiyful Patty!

Leave a Reply

