Mariann’s Fabulous Bed/Dresser Transformation in CeCe Vintage White

Hate me, I know… tonight I sit clearing emails two weeks old… I know, that’s reDUNKculous…  but know this –

I DO answer…  I dont move a message out of my email until I address it- the problem is, sometimes things get in the way which delays my response to general questions.   Mariann sent me this email,  the ones I love getting-

Hi Patty,

Wanted to share the transformation of an old pair of twin beds and a dresser I bought on Craigslist. Unfortunately, i didn’t take a before of the dresser, but the finish matched the beds

IMG03

What a cool bed-

IMG03

I took the two twin headboards, and converted them into a daybed. I used CeCe Caldwell  Vintage White to cover the old red stain

IMG07

I also upholstered the bed panels and the side rails. Finally finished the bed mattress cover today. Only took me five months to complete

IMG08

Seriously?  You upholstered it?  That is SWEET!!!!!  Look how perfect that is Mariann –

IMG09

IMG05

We could sell this all day if we had them… great choice

IMG04

Don’t think I could make a living at this at my pace!  Love these paints, they are so easy to use!

Thanks for all your advice and photos. So inspiring!  Mariann

You made that look so easy Mariann  –  the reality is, it really is!  Love your painted wares, and have to add,  killled it on the upholstering…

ARE YOU READY TO GET your paint on?

We are a full service retailer for

AMERICAN PAINT COMPANY CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CE CE CALDWELL CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CAROMAL COLOURS ARTISIAN COLLECTION

RECLAIM BEYOND PAINT

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

2 responses to “Mariann’s Fabulous Bed/Dresser Transformation in CeCe Vintage White

  1. Michele McMillan

    Abdolutely gorgeous. How creative.

  2. Denise Mclellan

    OMG I want it! Michelle?????

Leave a Reply

