Happy Customers Painted Furniture Shares….

I’m always mentioning in emails, and to customers at checkout :

Please take pictures of your project, including the BEFORE.

You will be amazed at the transformation when you compare the before to the after,  and we love it when you share those with us 🙂

Here are some recent emails:

After finishing my chair in your class, I purchased the materials to complete my table, chairs, and bench.

photo 1photo 2Although the picture doesn’t show it clearly, the table and chairs were terribly scratched and worn. Thanks to you, I have a “new” table and chairs! I am so happy with the finished product especially because I love the piece but was embarrassed by how bad it looked.

photo 3

photo 4

Thank you for giving me the confidence and instruction to do it. I have sent friends and family into your store and everyone is excited to begin their own projects.

Sincerely   Katie Z

Love it Katie!  A crisp classic look.  Katie used Caromal Colours Textured Basecoat Mustard with a Coffee Glaze.  You can find her workshop wares here.

Shelly sent me a boatloat of transformations –

vintage white vermont slate

CeCe Vintage White over CeCe Vermont Slate

destin gulf

CeCe Caldwell Destin Gulf

destin gulf green and vintage ivory

CeCe Destin Gulf and Vintage White

emerald isle

CeCe Emerald Isle

emreald isle

CeCe Emerald Isle

reclaim pits gray

Reclaim Offwhite and CeCe Caldwell Pittsburgh Gray

v slate with decopaged map

CeCe Vintage White with decoupaged map

Shelly’s got her paint groove on!

And Kathy McMillan wasn’t resting on her laurels either!

Well I have to tell you I worked on this bathroom for just a week, here and there.  My husband loves his new bathroom and I loved doing the finish.

My inspiration piece

My inspiration colors for bathroom 5-2013

the bathroom before

bathroom BEFORE

Took out the old vanity and added beadboard

Took out the old vanity 5-2013

I had some Caromal  Reclaim Buttercreme and the Reclaim Antiquing Glaze…

Added some rope trim to top and quarter round in corners

After two light coats of Reclaim Buttercreme

After 2 light coats caramol colours buttercream

I chip brushed American Paint Company (I love this paint!)  Nation Forest (green) in  the grooves and wiped it back with a wet and dry cloth-

chip brushed APC Nation Forest in grooves and wiped back with wet and dry clothesI was trying to brush in some of the CeCe Beckley Coal and it dripped… I wiped it with a cloth in a circular motion and boom there was a ‘knot’ in my ‘fence’ … I was trying to make the bead board look like the fence in the inspiration border piece.  After the glaze it has a very rich look to it.

First coat of Caramal Colours antiquing glaze and wiped down with dry ..and wet cloth

I put the Minwax Wipe-on Poly on it so we could clean it…

  A bathroom fit for a man!

Dave wants blues and greens to look 'beachy'

   YouCanDoAnything

ARE YOU READY TO JOIN IN ON A WORKSHOP?

We have our June/July weekly workshop schedule posted –

you can find it   here

ARE YOU READY TO GET your paint on?

We are a full service retailer

AMERICAN PAINT COMPANY CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CE CE CALDWELL CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CAROMAL COLOURS ARTISIAN COLLECTION

RECLAIM BEYOND PAINT

BRUSHES, SUNDRIES, STENCILS

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

One response to “Happy Customers Painted Furniture Shares….

  1. Lee Ann Winters

    I live in Orlando and was in a resale store and saw some painted pieces that were painted with Annie Sloan chalk paint. I did some research and when on vacation near Atlanta my friend and I bought some this paint line and I painted a headboard she had “rescued” from the side of the road. It came out great. I had Mustard Caromel Colors from Country Living show and repainted a blanket chest that was my mother’s and it had certainly seen better days. I plan to wax it with Liberon clear wax and wanted to be sure I can use the annie slaon dark was over this in same technique, apply then rub off for distressed look. I found your blog while researching the shutter wall that was in country living. I purchased 4 shutters for $1.00 each at Re-Store also while in Atlanta. That will be a later project. Thanks for your website and helpful info.

Leave a Reply

