You Know, It’s Sunday.. Be Positive or Be Quiet…

Earlier this week I listened to a Joel Osteen video about what comes out of our mouths….   not a bad message to listen to daily, as it got me paying attention to what DOES come out of my mouth.

It’s amazing how negative we can be – about ourselves, our kids, our relationships, our businesses…

Positive-Attitude-Quotes-Choosing-to-be-positive-and-having-a-grateful-attitude-is-going-to-determine-how-youre-going-to-live-your-life.-1024x664

Joel points out

  … we all have God-given dreams that we are hoping God will fulfill and God’s promises we are standing on. However, when situations become uncertain, we react with doubt saying “I won’t be able to do that. I am too young or I am too old or I don’t have the connections”

The LORD told the prophet in Jeremiah 1:7, “Do not say, ‘I am too young.’ ” This is because there is incredible power in the words we speak.’

If we want to walk in victory, we can’t speak defeat. As we learn to speak words of Faith, even in the faces of doubt, your words will open the doors for God to move in greater ways in your life.

th

I like the simpleness of this  – if you can’t speak in a positive way we should simply remain quiet.   Try it – it left me speechless  a number of times 🙂

Have a great week!

3 responses to “You Know, It’s Sunday.. Be Positive or Be Quiet…

  1. This is so true. Attitude is everything!

  2. This is sooooo true. Words can either bring you or others cursings or blessings. So, I choose blessings. Be blessed.

    Miriam

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

