Happy Customers Share Their Painted Wares…

Well, the plan was to post about our recent workshops – cool stuff happening

DSC_7023

and then I finished my desk this week and wanted to share that…

DSC_7171

Instead, I decided to first share some projects that I’ve been receiving from our happy customers –

Megan transformed thismegan before

into this sleek chest

megan after

Nancy shared her project:

I looked through all of my before photos of my house and never took a picture of the bathroom that included the tile floor because I hated the grout work someone did so much.

New painted tile bathroom…started with 2 coats of Caromal Parchment paint, then filled in tile squares with American Paint’s Surfboard and stenciled in zigzag with Cece Caldwell’s Destin Gulf Green. sealed as instructed and love the result…

nancy ranke 1

How cool is that??   LOVE the way she used the chevron stencil!

nancy rinke

Lori painted  and stenciled this pretty table

IMG_3830

even modge-podged a butterfly – our customers are SO creative!

IMG_9550

Tammy liked our store brass ‘repurposed’ chandelier so much

dsc_0409

that she painted her FABULOUS vintage chandelier  the same way, using Caromal textured basecoat chocolateas the base, a metallic silver blend and toner

1383099_10201438611798689_1691416262_n

Wish I had that one,  love it!

1387876_10201434820543910_145151590_n

Christine painted this lovely 1890’s credenza using CeCe Caldwell Young Kansas Wheat and dark wax for the harlequins –

christine

My mom shared these ‘after’ photos of her kitchen island that we recently painted black, using CeCe Caldwell’s Beckley Coal –

DSCN0755

we distressed it back to her original cherry finish, and sealed it with multiple layers of APC Topcoat Finish-

DSCN0757

I told her next time I visit I need to take some close ups with my Nikon… this kitchen is loaded with wood — the contrast of the black cabinets against all that cherry is perfect

DSCN0756

Patti from Rochester Hills shares,

Thank you for all your help and guidance (bringing the 4 cabinets to the class was what gave me the confidence to go home and continue on).  The total cost to refinish all of the kitchen cabinets and bathroom cabinet was $398.00. I even was able to get my husband involved once he realized how much it was going to save us. We replaced our Formica countertop with an updated Formica (feared the old 35 year old cabinets would not hold the weight of granite), and then put down a laminate floor over the old linoleum.

This is an older home that we are planning to sell in the next year or two.  We did not want to be in a position where we overspent and would not get our money out of it during resale. We also wanted to have a nice refinished home to present to buyers, which I definitely feel we achieved.   We get tons of compliments from the neighbors and they can’t believe that these are the same cabinets.

IMG_0540

W O W Z A!

20130929_195336

After – Caromal Textured Basecoat Cobblestone with Toner

IMG_0542

You can’t help but look at the after, then peek back at the before in disbelief!  What a transformation… just love it!

20130812_175145

And the bath

North Carolina Sept. 2013 001

20130812_175250

Textured basecoat Parchment, glazed

And last but not least,  Barb writes:

You have been such an inspiration for me, I follow you all the time.  I have tried to paint the two step distress and wax but I just can’t stop there…. this was a recent project – thanks for your help

Look how beat up this piece was –

1394807_435838776522706_2012217133_n

and check out her transformation!  I think what she meant about not being able to stop at just a single or layered color, is,  this piece  looks to have some texture, layering, and an allover stencil as well (which I LOVE!)

1388050_435838779856039_2097691452_n

Not certain the colors she used (I emailed her to see if she’ll share, if so I’ll post it back here) –  my guess would be a tissued metallic silver blend base, stenciled in either a wash of Lincoln’s Hat or Born on the Fourth, and then antiqued –  whatever it is, its gorgeous!

1388625_435838769856040_606827907_n CREATING…

transforming…

repurposing

The

POSSIBILITIES  –

are endless!

NEED PAINT?  

We ship

EVERY COLOR IN THE CHALK/CLAY PAINT RAINBOW

shop.fabfinisher.com

 

We are a full service retailer

AMERICAN PAINT COMPANY CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CE CE CALDWELL CHALK/CLAY PAINTS

CAROMAL COLOURS

RECLAIM BEYOND PAINT

BRUSHES, SUNDRIES, STENCILS

If you want to place an order, click on the  store button below.

OUR WORKSHOPS ARE A BLAST- JOIN US weekly

you can find our Fall schedule  here

3 responses to “Happy Customers Share Their Painted Wares…

  1. That chandelier is spectacular!

  2. Hi Patty: I wonder if you would ask Megan, who did not reuse the pulls on her dresser featured here, if I could purchase them from her? I need those identical ones! If so, please give her my email? Thanks very much!

Leave a Reply

